Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

In the Central Time Zone, it is now 10 11/12/13

==================================================================
This mobile text message is brought to you by AT&T

Sunday, November 10, 2013

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Back in training...

My first time back in the gym since I ripped my bicep on Aug 18, 2010. I haven't gone 3 years without working out since I was in high school.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Insomnia is the worst. Woke up at 3:15 and couldn't get back to sleep. Now it's 6:00 and my alarm goes off in 15 minutes.

--
==================================================================
This mobile text message is brought to you by AT&T

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Wednesday, April 03, 2013

Text me your contact info.
I got a new phone and didn't have you backed up.
Sweet.

My incision. HOLY COW!

Saturday, March 30, 2013

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Wow, two more days of Rainmaker. Five more days of non having a six-inch scar on my chest...

--
==================================================================
This mobile text message is brought to you by AT&T

Butch's favorite toy, Elfie the blue elf

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

What's happening...

I haven't blogged much recently. There hasn't been a whole lot going on in my life, and I don't like to post negative blogs. here's what's happening these days-- I went to the hospital for high blood pressure in early February, and they found an aneurysm on my aorta.  I have surgery to replace a section of my aorta on April 2. I have a lot of peace about the surgery, and I have no doubt that I will pull through. I just have no idea how my life will change afterward.
I'll try to blog a bit more as I go along. But I appreciate all my readers, and I want to make this a cool blog.  While I'm recovering, I'll put my thoughts down and be more diligent in the blogging.