Sunday, December 28, 2014

Bean soup!

I made another soup for the cold weather. It came out decent. I panicked and added some extra water, because I thought I had too many beans. Now the soup is a bit thin and watery. I should've stuck with my instincts—two quarts, no more. 

Monday, October 13, 2014

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Having a great day!

Good morning, Bocce!

Bocce peeking out from his blanket. Get up, Bocce!

Blue Hole is quite full after the storm

Normally, the water level us 2-3 inches below the dam, and it can be crossed without getting your shoes wet. The waterfall on the side is about three times larger than normal. It looked quite impressive!

Tuesday, October 07, 2014

Life at Casa Shoehead

This is one of the new residents at Casa Shoehead:

Friday, October 03, 2014

Haircut selfie!

My hair looks darker in the after, but that might just be the product she put in it. Though, my before does have a Clooney-esque quality to it, I think...

Happy Friday!

Wednesday, October 01, 2014

Friday, September 26, 2014

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Thursday, September 04, 2014

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Tuesday set

It has occurred to me...

I haven't actually written a blog post in like, forever. Please forgive me, my dear readers, as I'm still getting used to actual writing from my cell phone. This is a little weird for me, but—as I'm finding out, you can teach an old Shoehead new tricks. 

I do have a lot to say, so be prepared. Have a wonderful day!

Good morning!

Friday, August 15, 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

More late push-ups

I love this!

Walt Whitman's ode to the assassinated Lincoln. Knowing that context makes it even sadder to read.

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Tuesday, August 12, 2014